Strawberry Smoothie


By Gatuiri

Greatrnk tells me that I can write a guest post and I get confused, reason being I blog about food. I’m not sure if his readers are interested in food but hey we all eat so it wouldn’t be that bad. Now the next issue was trying to get a recipe that would be appropriate. I settled on making a smoothie, nothing beats this when it comes to healthy and quick breakfast fixes.

You spend more time washing and hulling (removing the green leaves and the top off the strawberries) than making the actual smoothie.

Ingredients:

8-10 medium sized strawberries, hulled and halved

1/2 cup milk

1 cup yogurt, I used vanilla

1 scoop vanilla ice cream

The ingredients

Basically, this is a two step recipe;

Pour all the ingredients in the blender.

strawberries and milk

then I added the yogurt and the ice cream

Blend for about 3 minutes and voila, breakfast!!

Serve chilled.

I topped mine with some vanilla ice cream.

smoothie 🙂

The beauty of this recipe is that you can alter it to suit your tastes buds. You can added chunks of two very ripe bananas and reduce the number of strawberries  to make a banana smoothie.

About the author: Gatuiri aka leotunapika is a newly wed who loves cooking, photography and making cards.

One thought on “Strawberry Smoothie

Leave a Reply

